How to delete photos from your iPhone

Are you a serial photographer, an addict of selfies, or a fan of panoramas? Keep only your best shots and delete the rest! If you run out of memory on your iPhone, follow our storage tips!

Erase a photo on an iPhone 

There are many ways to delete photos on your iPhone, and the first is simple.

Launch the Photos app, select the photo you want to delete, and tap the trash icon. Finally, confirm the deletion of the image.

Your photo will be placed in a recently deleted folder in Albums, and it will remain there for 30 days before disappearing.

If you do not want to keep the picture for 30 days, go to Photos → Albums → Delete. recently → Select (top right of the screen) and choose your photo, then press Delete.

To delete all the photos in your recently deleted folder at the same time, press Select and then Delete All.

Image result for delete pics in Iphone

Erase multiple photos simultaneously

In Photos, if you want to delete multiple images at the same time, tap Select, choose various photos and then tap the trash icon. Again, photos will be placed for 30 days in the Deleted folder recently.

Otherwise, there is the free application Gemini Photos MacPaw, it suggests the best shot among your duplicates, delete them with one gesture and for good (so you free space on your iOS), but also to put the order in your photos folder.

Delete an Album

You can delete an album by going to Photos → Album → View All  →  Edit. Tap the red circle that appears.

The album will be deleted, but not his photos! You can find them in your film. Apple blocks the deletion of some records like Favorites, Videos, Selfies.